Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 27, 2024, 6:25 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Gawdzilla here, say good bye to Tokyo.
Gawdzilla here, say good bye to Tokyo.
I'm a veteran of RDF, back in the days of Feral OT. I used to say I wasn't religious enough to call myself an atheist. But "Expelled" just pissed me off and I started looking around for like-minded people.

Me, 60 yo of Irish descent currently living near St. Loser, Missouri. Born on the same day, month and year as Rush Limbaugh, and within twenty miles of him. Thus proving astrology is stupid.

I got kicked out of Sunday School at age 7 for asking questions about the Ark the preacher couldn't answer. Never went back. I've never been religious, which puts me at a slight disadvantage when it comes to talking to fundies as I have no idea where they come up with that shit.

I grew up in Indiana ("grew up" technically, anyway.) Joined the USN 14 hours after graduation. I then went off to kill people for $247/month. I did 20 in the Navy, then went to Purdue and eventually got my MA in History. (If you don't run quick enough I'll drive you to suicide talking about Pearl Harbor.)

I'm married to an ex-admin at RDF, "Sciwoman" was her handle there.

I have no time for "back of the bus, sit quietly" atheism. If you have no stomach for the fight don't bother telling me I shouldn't either.
RE: Gawdzilla here, say good bye to Tokyo.
Rook! It's Gawdzirra!

Welcome. I wish I'd have gotten thrown out of religion classes instead of allowing myself to be brainwashed. I remember I think probably around age 6 or 7 being told the story of Abraham & Isaac, and now wonder why any adult would tell young children such a horrible story about a man planning to kill his child.