Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: March 28, 2024, 10:35 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New user from Ireland
New user from Ireland
Hi there!

I'm new to forums, so forgive me if I'm not used to the ins and outs. Smile

My name's Rosie, and I hail from Ireland. I'm a 20 year old student. I was raised in a non-religious household (which I now thank you for, parents) but I did grow up in a society where religion has always been important, and I used to take part in religion classes as a child. However, in the last few years especially, I've sort of thought about it a bit more, and consider myself most definitely an atheist.

I look forward to being a part of this, and meeting like-minded people. Smile
RE: New user from Ireland
Welcome, dear.

So....you must have enjoyed watching the Irish church crash and burn?

Big Grin
(November 3, 2012 at 11:11 am)rozle27 Wrote: I look forward to being a part of this, and meeting like-minded people. Smile

Welcome Rosie. I tried to get them to be like-minded here but they're all kudo-minded. Don't let it stop you.
[Image: generic_sig.jpg]
(November 3, 2012 at 11:14 am)Minimalist Wrote: Welcome, dear.

So....you must have enjoyed watching the Irish church crash and burn?

Big Grin

Thanks! Yup, it pretty much just fell apart, didn't it? And rightly so, too, after all those years of being untouched/untouchable.

(November 3, 2012 at 11:23 am)Tino Wrote:
(November 3, 2012 at 11:11 am)rozle27 Wrote: I look forward to being a part of this, and meeting like-minded people. Smile

Welcome Rosie. I tried to get them to be like-minded here but they're all kudo-minded. Don't let it stop you.

Hmmm...in that case, I'll just proceed with my thoughts, and hope I can at least resonate with some people, I guess!
Welcome to our forum.