Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 27, 2024, 6:54 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Twitter question?
Twitter question?
I am new to twitter but wondering if you want to tweet everyone that you follow at the same time, is there a way to do that?
RE: Twitter question?
Do you mean tweet a message to all the people you follow or tweet their user names in a tweet for something like Follow Friday?

The only people who can see your tweets are the people who follow you. If the people who you follow don't follow you they can't see your tweets unless you send them a "reply" or as they call it now a "mention."

There's no way to send a mention to all of the people you follow because to send a mention you have to include their user name in the message which deducts from the 140 characters you have.
My ignore list

"The lord doesn't work in mysterious ways, but in ways that are indistinguishable from his nonexistence."
-- George Yorgo Veenhuyzen quoted by John W. Loftus in The End of Christianity (p. 103).
(February 6, 2013 at 1:23 pm)teaearlgreyhot Wrote: Do you mean tweet a message to all the people you follow or tweet their user names in a tweet for something like Follow Friday?

The only people who can see your tweets are the people who follow you. If the people who you follow don't follow you they can't see your tweets unless you send them a "reply" or as they call it now a "mention."

There's no way to send a mention to all of the people you follow because to send a mention you have to include their user name in the message which deducts from the 140 characters you have.

You answered my question, thanks.
(February 6, 2013 at 2:08 pm)Brian37 Wrote: