Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 25, 2024, 12:57 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Ignore Function
Ignore Function
Dearest Elites,

I write today in order to point out one can still see the usernames of the users one selects to ignore.

I realise this is in-case one may want to show a specific post from said user, however, perhaps it should be renamed the "half-ignore" function as it is a traumatic experience realising said user is still in conciousness after previously perceiving full "ignoration" had taken place.

I was wondering if one created a "wipe the user off the universe" function could it be implemented?

I'm not overly bothered as I haven't invested in the forum yet (only 6/7 atheist) and I've never programmed using MyBB before so cannot comprehend how many sleepless nights and packets of value noodles this suggestion would take.

Nevertheless, Sir Rayaan has implied I "oftentimes present fresh and interesting viewpoints in this forum", and with this ego trip I have decided to push new boundaries until my inevitable banning order.

Living on the edge. #YOLO.
RE: Ignore Function
(February 21, 2013 at 1:34 pm)naimless Wrote: I was wondering if one created a "wipe the user off the universe" function could it be implemented?

AF hit squads sound like they could be expensive and more than likely illegal. Plus I think the number of members would be significantly decreased once we could all send a group assassins with the click of a button.
Yeah to be fair it does annoy me how you can still see that the person on ignore has posted. In an ideal forum I'd rather not even be able to look up said users' profiles without un-ignoring them, let alone still see them in threads.
Oh please. I never Ignore anyone. They are an endless source of amusement.