Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: March 28, 2024, 7:45 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How would Abrahamic religions end?
How would Abrahamic religions end?
I've been asking myself this question for a while. First, I was excited for the idea of finding another life form on another planet. But then I thought: "they will always find an excuse for god". Sure, it won't happen overnight, but I believe as we progress and communicate with each other, it will eventually happen. I guess the hope is in the children. As the older one gets, the more stubborn he/she usually becomes.

So I'd like to ask you guys for some practical ideas that we, as individuals, can do to educate children and help them breakout of the mysteries they've been taught by their parents/cultures.

As a software developer, I'm thinking games. Perhaps books would also work as well, but in some cultures, children just don't read (I'm looking at you, Saudis!). Any other ideas? Do you know of any games, books or any other form of achieving this goal that's been tried before?
RE: How would Abrahamic religions end?
Keep the internet free and the kids will learn for themselves.
(May 28, 2013 at 11:45 am)Minimalist Wrote: Keep the internet free and the kids will learn for themselves.

In a perfect world, maybe. As long as there are companies who'd do anything to make money, I don't think this will happen. Most technologies used by dictators for blocking the web are made by companies located at secular countries. And I bet most of their employees hate dictatorship and autocracy, but since they're not directly affected and they'll make money out of it, they do help them out.