Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 26, 2024, 5:17 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Atheist Groups
Atheist Groups
I'm curious if anyone has any knowledge/experience in starting a local atheist group. I don't know of any in Boston, MA and when Is search under Boston Atheist I'm taken to a website that says under construction till Jan. 2008....

I'm thinking about possibly forming a group here to have some sort of meetings and events and I have some experience in running events given I'm an executive staff member of Anime Boston but that's in an already established organization. So I would like to get some info on starting something like this.
"The way to see by faith is to shut the eye of reason." Benjamin Franklin

::Blogs:: Boston Atheism Examiner - Boston Atheists Blog | :Tongueodcast:: Boston Atheists Report
RE: Atheist Groups
(October 7, 2008 at 12:08 pm)Eilonnwy Wrote: I'm curious if anyone has any knowledge/experience in starting a local atheist group. I don't know of any in Boston, MA and when Is search under Boston Atheist I'm taken to a website that says under construction till Jan. 2008....

I'm thinking about possibly forming a group here to have some sort of meetings and events and I have some experience in running events given I'm an executive staff member of Anime Boston but that's in an already established organization. So I would like to get some info on starting something like this.
Bit far for me to attend your meeting!! Just looked up American atheist organisations mentioned in The God Delusion and can't see anything for where you are but you might try contacting one or some of them for help.See the Appendix section.
Good luck.