Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 28, 2024, 9:42 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
My first post
My first post
Intro / Leaving Christianity
Hello my name is Michael and I am 14 years old. All my life I have questioned religion and I was always scared of "going to hell". When I was 10 years old my parents divorced and my mom had moved in with my grandparents. They were HARDCORE Christians! In order for us to stay there he made us go to church every single Sunday and would get mad if we did not go. That year I started learning a lot more about Christianity and I was later baptized. This was probably the worst point of my life. I was so brain washed that I would scare my friends almost forcing them to "accept Christ". I had lost a lot of friends for that. Then my mother finally got an apartment and we no longer attended church. My "faith" was slowly dieing. 3 year pass and I one day I stumble across an atheism video on YouTube. I watched the entire thing and it made a lot of sense about how God is probably not real. I became very scared and depressed about thinking about no life after death. Then I start watching JaquelinGlenn videos on YouTube (YouTuber that makes a lot of videos on Atheism). I start to feel more confident about becoming an Atheist. After that I continue researching Atheism along with Christianity. At this point I felt confident to label myself as an atheist. I came out to my friends (I don't have many). I told 6 of which 4 were cool about it (Small debates but didn't change friendships) And the other 2 were also atheist. I never really discuss religion with my friends so I was happy and surprised to find this out. I am not open with my family but I like to hint a lot and trash talk religion in general. My mother is kind of religious and my dad does not re