Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 25, 2024, 3:28 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Weak atheist/deist here, hello!
Weak atheist/deist here, hello!
Hi I'm Vixene, 20 years old and apparently a weak atheist/deist. I don't believe in a God, but think there is a slight possibility that a higher being exists, who is not involved whatsoever with whatever we do. Been this way for about 4 years but still pretending to be a Christian at home until I move out completely.

I'm also a medical student from the UK! Don't know if this is an AMA or just a thread informing you of my existence. Take it as you please.
RE: Weak atheist/deist here, hello!
Welcome Vixene! Saw some of your other posts. Hope you tolerated your first dip into the pool and keep coming around.

Enjoy school. Undergrad and grad school was one of the best times in my life.
I don't have an anger problem, I have an idiot problem.
Welcome vixene Smile
I can't remember where this verse is from, I think it got removed from canon:

"I don't hang around with mostly men because I'm gay. It's because men are better than women. Better trained, better equipped...better. Just better! I'm not gay."

For context, this is the previous verse:

"Hi Jesus" -robvalue
(August 8, 2015 at 4:21 pm)mh.brewer Wrote: Welcome Vixene! Saw some of your other posts. Hope you tolerated your first dip into the pool and keep coming around.

Enjoy school. Undergrad and grad school was one of the best times in my life.

Thank you! Some users are a bit obsessed with debating even when asked simple questions but the rest are all nice and welcoming [emoji5]

Yeah I'm enjoying uni so far, only done 1 out of 5 total years so definitely looking forward to it Smile
Hi Vix! Hi welcome to AF! I'm Vic