Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 19, 2024, 11:17 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Responding to the Challenge
Responding to the Challenge
I was challenged by one of the members of this site to keep a list of times when God spoke to me and record the number of hits and misses. This was in reference to times I had predicted the future, or rather was told the future by God.

Well I have a rather obscure new hit to add to the list. It is as follows:

My sister was visiting with her new baby boy, Johnothan. She said to me guess what happened to Johnothan this week. Suddenly my mind was filled with thoughts of circumcision, which I thought was totally gross, and I thought I should not be thinking this. Seconds latter she responded giving the answer to the question; she had just had Johnothan circumcised.
RE: Responding to the Challenge
The other day, I was driving, and the light was red, but then I thought really hard about green lights, and the light changed!!!
Nice to know God keeps you updated with who has had their foreskin chopped off.
When you're speaking to God, you're praying...When God is speaking to you, you're schizophrenic.
dog·ma
n. pl. dog·mas or dog·ma·ta (-mə-tə)
1. A doctrine or a corpus of doctrines relating to matters such as morality and faith, set forth in an authoritative manner by a church.
I'd like to suggest you take that challenge another step. Continue with your record keeping on your prayers to God. Track how many 'hits and misses' you receive from your communications with God. Do this for approx. a month or whatever time frame you feel comfortable with your data on 'answered prayers' or whatever you're choosing to call it.