Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 18, 2024, 3:59 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
TEGH is back
TEGH is back
Hey everyone! Maybe some of you still remember me. I have fond memories of this place. It's been like two years since I've last been here. Anything different here I should know about?

A lot has changed with me since I was last here. For those of you who don't know me, I was raised in a very Christian fundamentalist household in Texas and a few other states. I was homeschooled k-12. I've been an atheist for four years now and for the past two years I have lived in Boston. This year I finished a Master's in Music and started on a doctorate.

Since coming to Boston I've made a number real close friends for the first time in my life. Having been homeschooled combined with moving across the US two times while growing up I never had real friends and I missed out on developing some basic social skills. The past two years I've worked on developing those skills, getting past my social anxieties, and making some real friends and having an actual social life. Seeing a therapist regularly has been helpful. This year I finally started dating for the first time at the age of 24. Dated a few girls and the past two months I've been dating one girl. Two weeks ago I finally had sex for the first time. It was interesting.

Right now I'm visiting my older sisters in Texas for Christmas. I haven't seen them in person in about 7 years. Going through a lot of feels right now.

Anyway that's the gist of what I've been doing. Hope you have a good whatever holiday(s) you may or may not celebrate this time of year!
My ignore list

"The lord doesn't work in mysterious ways, but in ways that are indistinguishable from his nonexistence."