Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: March 29, 2024, 1:21 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Good AIM client for Win?
Tongue 
Good AIM client for Win?
I've been using mostly my mac for the past like 4 years and my bro had told me to use Aduim, because AIM for mac sucks. So, Now I have a shiny new desktop with Windows 7 named Kierkegaard and want to know a good client for IMs.
So, I ask the internet people (the ones that are real people (that means most of you)) some of them should know some good ones.

So, if anyone has any suggestions that would be lovely and thank you very much.
[Image: siggy2_by_Cego_Colher.jpg]
RE: Good AIM client for Win?
Why did you get rid of your mac Sad

To answer your query, Pidgin is a good free IM client for AIM (and others). http://pidgin.im
i used Pidgin to log into all my chat clients, including AIM. The only problem I have with Pidgin is you can't edit the properties of incoming text. Pidgin doesn't have a 'stop auto scroll' button but it does have a 'view log' option where you can view the entire conversation in a 'no auto scroll' mode but this feature is probably more useful for when you're using Pidgin as an IRC client for a very popular 'IRC channel'
I just use the normal aim client. Works fine.
"The way to see by faith is to shut the eye of reason." Benjamin Franklin

::Blogs:: Boston Atheism Examiner - Boston Atheists Blog | :Tongueodcast:: Boston Atheists Report
Adrian Wrote:Why did you get rid of your mac

I'm not getting rid of my mac. I'm keeping it too. I've had it for 4 years at least anyway, it's a laptop, so I'll still be using it. Besides, I still have my desktop from before I went to college. If I ever get a house there will probably be a room devoted to all my computers.

Thank you, everyone.