Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 24, 2024, 10:33 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Where does a snarky Valkyrie get a drink around this joint?
Where does a snarky Valkyrie get a drink around this joint?
*wave wave wave* Hi!  I wandered over here from The Thinking Atheist forum after Jesster popped in over there.

A little background:
  • Canadian by birth, of Scandinavian and Scots ancestry.
  • I'm a bit of a language geek:  English/French/Esperanto trilingual, currently studying Icelandic, previously studied Gaeilge and Mandarin, and picked up bits and pieces of 20 other languages somewhere along the way.  Not averse to using Google Translate to explore new frontiers, either.
  • I work as a medical transcriptionist in a hospital, but also spent nearly a decade in IT.
  • National Novel Writing Month alumna, with 6 "wins" but no published novels -- yet.  I write primarily urban fantasy humour mash-ups with a recurring slate of characters.
  • Somewhat reformed crazy cat lady, with only one resident feline in the house at this time, down from a high of nine.
  • I do a bit of brewing now and then, and have a lovely recipe for mead.
  • When I'm not causing trouble on the Internet I'm causing trouble in community concert bands -- I play regular clarinet, alto clarinet, alto sax, flute and piano (and previously also played guitar, violin, and taiko drums before deciding to specialize in woodwinds and actually get good at it).
...Oh, and I also play a goddess on the Internet, although I remain agnostic in regard to My own divinity.

Pleased to meet you all!

Astreja K. Odinsdóttir, the Springy Goddess (but you can call Me "Springy G").
RE: Where does a snarky Valkyrie get a drink around this joint?
Greetings from Scotland.