Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 26, 2024, 9:53 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
What is up with the disdain Republicans have towards educational institutes?
What is up with the disdain Republicans have towards educational institutes?
I'm currently a college student attending University of Arizona. I'm majoring in Psychology with a minor in Sociology. I have noticed though that whenever I come across Trump supporters on the internet with sites like Facebook. They tend to attack my educational credentials. A common one I hear is that "I have been indoctrinated". They also tend to assume I'm a "snowflake" or an "SJW". When in reality I am none of those things. I have been involved with higher education for a total of 7 years this summer. I spent 5 years in community college and I have been at University for over a year now. However, not once have I EVER come across these stereotypes. Nor have I come across that one professor who is a "communist". lol

I just have to ask: where do they get these stereotypes from? Also, why do they seem to despise higher education? That is of course it's Liberty University. Do they just hate it knowing that college kids learn the truth about the world? I mean I understand, some Universities around the country have some extreme Liberals there, but still. I honestly doubt it's as bad as they make it out to be. The only instances of this happening that I recall was at Yale and UC-B. 

Oh yeah my favorite is when they tell me "I'm wasting my money". haha

[Image: 1r95y6.gif]

[Image: 1rb9xg.gif]
RE: What is up with the disdain Republicans have towards educational institutes?
They long ago figured out that smart people don't vote for republicunts.

The WLB made it a mantra of his campaign.

[Image: a7bfde8cd90ce07b9a70b78a4c4bfce4.jpg]