Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 30, 2024, 1:34 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Statler Waldorf introduction.
Statler Waldorf introduction.
Hello all,

No my real name is not Statler Waldorf. I always choose that name becuase I think they are two of the greatest characters of all time.

I moved over here because the Forum I used to "live" at (thoughts.com) got shifted to version 3.0 and now it is no longer any fun.

I am a Reformed Christian who enjoys to talk with Atheists because they are usually quite adamant about their beliefs and are always willing to "tango".

I have a degree in Science and currently work for the US Government in that field. I spent time as a Math and Science Teacher at the high school level. I also taught a debate course. I hold a very strict definition of what Science is and what it is not.

I try my best to be civil on these boards, but I do not tolerate personal attacks, no matter which person is the object of the attack. My experience is that boards such as this can be very "clicky" and sometimes will have a "mob rules" flare to them- so I hope we can keep the personal attacks to a minimum.

I do hold a very strict literal interpretation of Scripture because I feel it is the most consistant position. I am well aware of the fact that I am greatly out numbered on here, but I will never apologize for my beliefs and will always do my best to back my position. I expect the same of others.

I have a huge passion for sports (Running and the NFL) and music. I have played metal guitar for over 11 years and will always enjoy a good music discussion.

Overall, I think I am a good guy who is just here to learn more about my position and the position of others.

Thanks!
RE: Statler Waldorf introduction.