Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 25, 2024, 7:23 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hi guys
Hi guys
I am Reek from India

I am a doctor training to be a neurologist

I am an atheist

My hobbies are gymming,guitar playing,reading science books,painting

My weaknesses are low self esteem and pessimissm and I suffer from clinical depression.So I do get into existential crises death related thoughts and ideas multiple times.

I have researched religions spirituality paranormal stuff and at first i believed them but later in college i started to come across richard dawkins james randi stephen hawkins bill nye etc and started demolishing my previous beliefs and became an atheist

Please help me overcome my weaknesses and help me be a strong mature and sensible atheist.I need your support and inspiration.

Thanks
RE: Hi guys
Hi, hello, welcome home!!! docreek
nice to meet you Smile
I hope you'll feel very good here... as me
"Alone is what I have. Alone protects me." 
“I may be on the side of the angels but don’t think for one second that I am one of them.”
“The important thing is not to stop questioning. Curiosity has its own reason for existence. One cannot help but be in awe when he contemplates the mysteries of eternity, of life, of the marvelous structure of reality. It is enough if one tries merely to comprehend a little of this mystery each day."
(December 9, 2017 at 7:18 pm)docreek Wrote: I am Reek from India

I am an atheist

My weaknesses are low self esteem and pessimissm and I suffer from clinical depression.So I do get into existential crises death related thoughts and ideas multiple times.