Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 25, 2024, 11:35 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
National Nurses Week!
National Nurses Week!
May 6-12- 2018 is Nurses Week. I have been a nurse 27 years this coming November and I doubt that I have ever helped any of you or your family. But if you know a nurse and they are worth it, give them a thumbs  up this week!
God thinks it's fun to confuse primates. Larsen's God!

RE: National Nurses Week!
How'd I not know you were a nurse?
"Never trust a fox. Looks like a dog, behaves like a cat."
~ Erin Hunter
Couldn't do my job without them.

And, when I'm away and I have one, the nurses keep my interns in their place.

Never piss off the nursing staff.
Dying to live, living to die.
(May 8, 2018 at 9:34 pm)Kit Wrote: How'd I not know you were a nurse?

I believe I have mentioned it. I don't think I have ever been your nurse.

(May 8, 2018 at 9:36 pm)The Valkyrie Wrote: Couldn't do my job without them.

I worked in a teaching hospital and this was surely the case!

Nurses are awesome.

Especially the naughty ones.... Naughty
Nurse me! Tongue  JK. Nurses tend to get little credit for the amount of that work they do.

Great for all the nurses out there!
If you get to thinking you’re a person of some influence, try ordering somebody else’s dog around.
(May 8, 2018 at 9:37 pm)chimp3 Wrote:
(May 8, 2018 at 9:34 pm)Kit Wrote: How'd I not know you were a nurse?

I believe I have mentioned it. I don't think I have ever been your nurse.

(May 8, 2018 at 9:36 pm)The Valkyrie Wrote: Couldn't do my job without them.

Junior staff and senior nursing staff.

Poor little bastards soon learn who's in charge (and it's not them or the senior doctors!)

I've seen several egos get deflated when asomeone fresh out of med school tries to tell a nurse what to do!