Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: March 28, 2024, 6:20 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
The system of educaction has to be changed
The system of educaction has to be changed
As a university student I have been thinking that it is necessary to change the education system. For the sake of the quality of life and the progress of humanity.

I study electrical engineering, and I am forced to take so many classes that I dislike. This means I have to spend time studying something I dislike, instead of spending time on something I like. This not only would benefit me, but society as a whole since it can use whatever I create or develope. 

The way the system is created, "step by step", means that you need to do a lot of undesired things to move on to the next step. For example, I want to study bioengineering, which is the reason I study electrical engineering. But I need to get the degree first, and for this I must take classes I dislike. Besides this, the system punishes me if my performance is low. Meaning that my chances to study bioengineering diminish, since the only way I can do it is by getting a scholarship (My country does not have this speciality and I dont have the money to study abroad by myself). This means I have to push through hell to finally study what I want. And this benefits no one (except transnational companies such as Intel, or HP who would benefit from a 3rd world engineer who will work for less money compared to a USA engineer) .