Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: March 29, 2024, 2:18 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
School bible circle
School bible circle
I am a student at a school in germany. I recently heard of a school bible circle at my school. It is basically an extracurricular, where you talk about the bible and pray. I dont necesserily object to that, but in this particular case I have my problems with this:
1)This extracurricular is solely for younger students aged 10-13
2)The content is not filtered by any school authority, eventhough they sponsor the room for this activity
3) The Students who organize it, belong to a protestant sekt, and have had problems with extremism and homophobia
I am concerned, that some of these dangerous thoughts can be forced on the younger students in this group. Especially in a school setting with students who are 4 to 7 years older, telling them what to believe.
Does anyone know what to do against that? If you know what to do, which organisation to contact, or just have any tips for me, it would be nice if you could help me Big Grin
What is it you most dislike? Stupidity, especially in its nastiest forms of racism and superstition.” 

~ Christopher Hitchens
RE: School bible circle
I don't know if it helps, but here we call those circle jerks.[Image: Thumbs%20Up.png]
(November 19, 2018 at 4:53 pm)no one Wrote: I don't know if it helps, but here we call those circle jerks.[Image: Thumbs%20Up.png]

Well... It doesnt help, but at least the problem is known Big Grin
What is it you most dislike? Stupidity, especially in its nastiest forms of racism and superstition.” 

~ Christopher Hitchens
My son started a dungeons and dragon's extracurricular club at school. A lot of theist said the same things about that such that