Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 25, 2024, 3:42 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Drink the Koolaid
Drink the Koolaid
Really....

No soda or OJ in the house - but I have an unopened 1/2 gallon of vodka and some packets of Koolaid....

I also blew my knee out two days ago - and I graduated from crutches to a cane today - and some pain relief is in order.

Hence - drinking the Koolaid. Nasty stuff.

Cranky
RE: Drink the Koolaid
(April 16, 2020 at 3:31 pm)onlinebiker Wrote: Really....

No soda or OJ in the house - but I have an unopened 1/2 gallon of vodka and some packets of Koolaid....

I also blew my knee out two days ago - and I graduated from crutches to a cane today - and some pain relief is in order.

Cranky

If you’re a coffee drinker at all, try that. A healthy shot of vodka in a tall glass of iced coffee. Got to be better than what you described.

Good luck with knee.

Boru
‘But it does me no injury for my neighbour to say there are twenty gods or no gods. It neither picks my pocket nor breaks my leg.’ - Thomas Jefferson
(April 16, 2020 at 3:51 pm)BrianSoddingBoru4 Wrote:
(April 16, 2020 at 3:31 pm)onlinebiker Wrote: Really....

Cranky

If you’re a coffee drinker at all, try that. A healthy shot of vodka in a tall glass of iced coffee. Got to be better than what you described.

Good luck with knee.

Boru

I can do one better. I make 80 proof Kaluha with maple syrup..... Far better than commercial stuff...

But there's a problem. It's got so much caffine in it - it's like a poor man's speedball... Wide awake and drunk as a skunk... Then - if you DO get to sleep - the weirdest dreams ever....

I don't drink that shit unless I have NOTHING to do for a couple days.
Well...best of luck with the knee all the same.

Boru