Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 25, 2024, 3:52 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Did they really find Noah's Ark?
Did they really find Noah's Ark?
Let me introduce myself first. My name is Lumen and I reside in the great city of Houston. Anyways I'm rambling. My question is this....well my brother was telling me he saw on the news that they found Noah's Ark, did they really? He thinks because the local news said it that it must be true. Didn't they probably say they think they found it?
RE: Did they really find Noah's Ark?
The Houston news said the ark has been found?

“If you are the smartest person in the room, then you are in the wrong room.” — Confucius

I don't know what they said but I looked it up and they did find something in Turkey they think is the Ark. Now I'm no expert but just because something is claimed on t he news doesn't make it true. I mean hell look at foxnews. Do you believe it personally? Recently they think they found the Ark.
(May 25, 2023 at 5:08 pm)arewethereyet Wrote: The Houston news said the ark has been found?

I think it was actually in Dallas when he saw it b/c he's originally from Fort Worth.
Two or three years ago it was claimed the ark was found in Turkey. I find that Dallas news is a little more current than that.

“If you are the smartest person in the room, then you are in the wrong room.” — Confucius

(May 25, 2023 at 5:23 pm)arewethereyet Wrote: Two or three years ago it was claimed the ark was found in Turkey.  I find that Dallas news is a little more current than that.

Yeah this was a few years back. I didn't mean real recent.
No, they did not find Noah’s ark, because it never existed. It’s a myth, a fable, a fairy tale suitable only for children and idiots.

Boru