Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 27, 2024, 12:43 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Newbie here :)
Big Grin 
Newbie here :)
Hello, I'm new to the forums and want to introduce myself. Ok so I was never part of a real religion. However I had strong beliefs in
the paranormal such as ghost, psychics, chakras, souls, spirit guides, astral traveling a whole bunch of crazy stuff like that.
But for the past year or so I have been seeing videos on youtube that made me question my beliefs. GoGreen18 was definitely
someone who really got me thinking.
I always doubted and didn't believe the bible. But I followed some ideas from it such as the belief in Jesus. I only went to church
once in my life but strongly believed in Jesus and God. At around 14 I became very spiritual, that's when I got into meditating and even
attempting to communicate with spirits. I know it sounds crazy but I was into that stuff.
But I just lost all faith in that stuff and started becoming down to earth. I stopped believing in the nonsense when I realized even though
I don't support the bible I had the same mindset as Christians. I looked down on those who didn't practice what I did. I saw them as "not as
evolved as me". I had a holier than thou attitude. But as I said, watching youtube videos about atheism humbled me and my beliefs. I admit,at
first these videos upset/angered me and hurt me. But it was for the best. I started accepting the fact my beliefs are most likely false and there may not
be an afterlife. Lately I started accepting these as facts and I found a strong sense of freedom from it. I honestly thought that spirits and
spirit guides were watching me ALL THE TIME. I know it is quite silly but it was more serious than it sounds. Imagine going to the bathroom,