Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 29, 2024, 4:21 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I have been wondering
I have been wondering
Does anybody know any skeptics/humanists/atheists singing children's, if not I wish there were. Richard Dawkins writing children's books such The Magic of Reality is pretty neat. However having someone like YEC'er Buddy Davis who composes children's songs like these.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KUraR6rRwBM
undefined
RE: I have been wondering
Yet another reason to hate country and western music.
[Image: mybannerglitter06eee094.gif]
If you're not supposed to ride faster than your guardian angel can fly then mine had better get a bloody SR-71.
Haha, I actually think that song is badass. I might do a cover.

On topic, not that I'm aware of. I'm a guitarist - maybe this is a career move for me? Leave it with me.
Wow how about we don't indoctrinate children with anything, both creationism and atheism
It wouldn't be indoctrination. It would be an entertaining delivery of the evidence for evolution, for example.
(September 20, 2011 at 4:29 pm)ElDinero Wrote: It wouldn't be indoctrination. It would be an entertaining delivery of the evidence for evolution, for example.

I'm sure the creationist feels the same way about that video and evidence for creationism.

If anyone is educated enough, they get to learn Darwinism school. We don't need these ridiculous and laughable indoctrinations.

LOL @ some children's video teaching kids about natural selection.

"Here, we see homo erectus consume the meat of it's prey so that it's brain will grow bigger" LOL (was it H/E? I'm a little rusty on my anthropology)

(ok, I was just too lazy to grab my textbook)