Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 26, 2024, 6:50 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hello, Atheists
Smile 
Hello, Atheists
Hi, Atheist Forum people. I'm a not-quite-18-year-old American Christian come to tell you how much Jesus loves you! *Cue the weird little squicky sound of thousands of eyes rolling.*
Actually, I'm here to learn more about atheism from actual atheists, and discuss interesting stuff with other skeptical people. I've been reconsidering my faith for the last year and finally decided to definitely be a Christian after all when I read Richard Dawkins' The God Delusion this week. (I'm actually a third of the way into it, haven't finished it yet. Super-complex subject matter to think about!)
I'm also a novice science fiction writer and thinking about going into one or other of the sciences as a day-career. So... hooray for science! XD
RE: Hello, Atheists
Welcome
"The Universe is run by the complex interweaving of three elements: energy, matter, and enlightened self-interest." G'Kar-B5
As someone who is not religious, Welcome.
Quote:I've been reconsidering my faith for the last year and finally decided to definitely be a Christian after all when I read Richard Dawkins' The God Delusion this week. (I'm actually a third of the way into it, haven't finished it yet.

Get back to us when you finish it!
Hello.
Hi there Smile
Hi Cory. Great to see a Christian who's not gnostic.
"Censorship is telling a man he can't have a steak just because a baby can't chew it" - Robert A. Heinlein
Would you blame sports car for an accident instead of drunk driver?
Good guy Ronald Reagan

'The God Delusion = Super-complex subject matter to think about'

Well, that's unfortunate. Welcome.
Please give me a home where cloud buffalo roam
Where the dear and the strangers can play