Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 26, 2024, 11:11 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I'd like to try some games.ABSOLUTE noob.
I'd like to try some games.ABSOLUTE noob.
I have never ever played computer games but would like to have a go. I know NOTHING.

Can I start just using this box and a mouse? Can I get older games for free?

Any suggestions will be most welcome.

Some details about this box .How suitable?

Acer All-in-one. model Z5761

Intel core i7-2600 CPU @ 2.80ghz 4 core.

8 GB RAM

2TB hard drive

nvidia GE force GT520 graphics card. (1GB)

23 inch full HD screen (+ touch screen)

Windows 7 Home Premium
RE: I'd like to try some games.ABSOLUTE noob.
You shouldn't be allowed to own this computer if you don't game lol. Try the battlefield series. If you'd prefer rts, I like the command and conquer games, those will be cheaper. You won't find much good for free. Unless you're ok with putting on an eyepatch and saying argh me maties, if you know what I mean
What style of game do you think you'd like?

A first person shooter where you control a character and shoot people? A strategy game where you control an entire army or build a civilisation? A role-playing game where you create an entire character and go around the world doing quests? A racing game? A puzzle solving game?
(April 5, 2012 at 9:40 pm)libalchris Wrote: You shouldn't be allowed to own this computer if you don't game lol. Try the battlefield series. If you'd prefer rts, I like the command and conquer games, those will be cheaper. You won't find much good for free. Unless you're ok with putting on an eyepatch and saying argh me maties, if you know what I mean

Thanks-ish.