Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 29, 2024, 2:30 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
E-Text version of the Bible with UNBIASED explanations?
E-Text version of the Bible with UNBIASED explanations?
For the iPad, Kindle, Nook, etc.?

Or is there a website which I can go to with hard facts- what they meant by this. I'm a journalism student and going to investigate Christianity for my college paper. I'm an atheist. Though I am at a very liberal campus, I was a very discouraged when I overheard two obviously Christian students talking about homosexuals and God and being very rude. We have had two too many Christian fundamentalists come to our campus to spread a message of hate. It deeply saddens me.

I'm also looking for a website about the history of the Bible. Good stuff. I can buy books too. I'm looking around everywhere, including EBSCO Host. I'm trying to approach in the most "hands off" way. I don't want my personal opinion to affect anything. And while I am attempting to disprove the Bible---I'm trying to do it a way where FACTS disprove the Bible. Not opinion.

I'm want to go about this in the most honest way possible.

Any sources to help aid my reading would be great. Figure I'd drop by here because I want something that is 100% unbiased. Whether or not it makes sense...

For example: "God created the world in seven days" obviously means someone believes that. Basically I'm looking for "the author meant this..." types of explanations. So I present facts which disprove these passages.
RE: E-Text version of the Bible with UNBIASED explanations?
(June 11, 2012 at 4:21 pm)caschmid Wrote: Any sources to help aid my reading would be great. Figure I'd drop by here because I want something that is 100% unbiased. Whether or not it makes sense...