Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 29, 2024, 7:12 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I am atheist,but I do not like science.
I am atheist,but I do not like science.
(I do not know if this thread is placed in the right place,so I placed it on these forums)I mean,I love to learn stuff in that subject,but I guess it's because I'm new to atheism(became one about two months ago).Of course,I don't believe the Christian view of how everything got here.I sort of have my own way of explaining how we all got here.I do go for the evolution thing.Not so much of the "We evolved from apes" thing.I am slowly getting into that.Ever since I was in about 4th grade I never really liked science.Again,I loved to learn about it,but I just always think that the scientists are off on a lot of things they test and do.Whether they are atheist or christian scientists.When I was that young I didn't know that my dad didn't like some of the scientists because they don't believe in God.I didn't even know of anyone who didn't believe in God.I thought everyone believed in him.All up until about the 8th grade I realized what atheism was.I could tell that my dad seriously did not want me to know about it and he didn't want me listening to my "devil music".I told him recently and he told me that he was sorry for not taking me to church.I told him that that wasn't the reason.