Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 28, 2024, 11:59 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
What do you do, and do you like it?
What do you do, and do you like it?
For those willing to share...What do you do for a living? Do you like your job/career?
Many of you may know what others do already, but it would be cool for those of us who don't know and may even give some of the older members some new knowledge of each other as well.

I am an inspector and auditor for a manufacturing facility. I like my job. Quality is extremely important to our organization, so it's fairly satisfying work. But being the guy who inspects and audits the work of others gives me a bad rep sometimes.

What do you guys do for work?
RE: What do you do, and do you like it?
I'm retired. All I do is volunteer for a dog rescue group.
I write. I like it.
(December 11, 2012 at 10:41 pm)Minimalist Wrote: I'm retired. All I do is volunteer for a dog rescue group.

That sounds extremely rewarding to me. I absolutely love hounds. That is very cool of you to do that.
I'm newly retired. Newly married. Looking to begin the many needlecraft projects I have always wanted to finish.

I would prefer to be making $$ but can't complain, I like this "getting up late @ 7:00 am"
I'm a stay at home mom, with two boys in school... I'm going to be taking a couple of classes next semester. I need to register... Yea! Something to do tomorrow besides housework!
(December 11, 2012 at 10:48 pm)festive1 Wrote: I'm a stay at home mom, with two boys in school... I'm going to be taking a couple of classes next semester. I need to register... Yea! Something to do tomorrow besides housework!

You have one of the toughest jobs around festive. Goodluck with the classes Heart