Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 27, 2024, 8:20 am

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Shit Atheist Say To Religious People
Shit Atheist Say To Religious People
<SNIP>

I'm an atheist from Akron Ohio I graduated from North High School in 2011. I attend the University Of Akron for Electronic Engineering Tech. A lot of people ask me why do you always have to criticize religion and I'll respond by saying its the most harmful human invention in history. Religion was useful before the modern age. Human beings are naturally curious we like to find out about the world around us. The people who came up with religion used it to keep people in line and to have them not ask questions of the world around them. 1000 years ago we couldn't explain how "tide go in tides go out" and we came up with Poseidon the ocean god. But thankfully due to modern day science we know how "the tides go in tides go out" (unless your Bill O' Reilly).And like many things from the past Humans no longer find the necessity to need or use such as pay phones and VCR's, religion is one of those things that has outlived its necessity. And religion is fighting back to stay relevant in the 21st century such as tie dye shirts. And we see so many wars and atrocities happen due to people using the banner of religion. And they will respond back by saying atheist do bad things as well. And there right but they don't use there lack of belief as a justification to do bad. I think as a species of intelligent life in a vast universe we need to stop clinging to such primitive and irrational myths.
RE: Shit Atheist Say To Religious People
Welcome to the club buddy