Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 27, 2024, 1:09 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Questions for Atheists
Questions for Atheists
Hello, I'm new to this, and I have a few questions for a project at school. If I could get someone's views on these topics, it would be MUCH appreciated!

What is the origin of the universe and man?

What is the purpose of mankind?

What is satisfaction and how do I obtain it?

What has gone wrong with the world? (Why is there evil in the world - Why do bad things happen to good people)

What is the solution to the problems we face? (what happens when I fail and how do I make things right)

What is right and wrong? (is moral truth absolute or relative)

Is there a universal moral law?

What happens at death?

What does atheism do with the person of Jesus?
RE: Questions for Atheists
For the history of the universe and humans:
http://www.talkorigins.org/

For ethics and meaning of life:
http://plato.stanford.edu/

I recommend starting a thread to discuss something in particular. These wide ranging 'school project' threads never end well.
The same caveat might apply as here:

http://atheistforums.org/thread-23856.html

" These wide ranging 'school project' threads never end well. "

Well, one would have to stick to answering questions without having discussions about individual answers... Otherwise, yes...
READ A BOOK!! thank u....
(February 2, 2014 at 5:15 pm)emmawheeler Wrote: What does atheism do with the person of Jesus?

What does this even mean??
(February 2, 2014 at 5:39 pm)Insanity Wrote:
(February 2, 2014 at 5:15 pm)emmawheeler Wrote: What does atheism do with the person of Jesus?

What does this even mean??