Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 25, 2024, 1:16 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
A Newbie Here
Rainbow 
A Newbie Here
I am living in a very religious country wherein every time I disagree with their religious views they would often tell me that I'm being rude and disrespectful. I'm living in a place where I have no one to talk to about my non-belief. Pretty depressing, right? Well, thanks to the internet, I know that I'm not alone with my thoughts.

Hope to learn a lot of new things in this forum and meet individuals with the same worldviews. Big Grin
RE: A Newbie Here
Welcome
Welcome, welcome!
Can I call you kim?
Welcome matey...
You're not alone.
No God, No fear.
Know God, Know fear.
(June 30, 2014 at 5:16 am)kimsontoya Wrote: I am living in a very religious country wherein every time I disagree with their religious views they would often tell me that I'm being rude and disrespectful. I'm living in a place where I have no one to talk to about my non-belief. Pretty depressing, right? Well, thanks to the internet, I know that I'm not alone with my thoughts.

Hope to learn a lot of new things in this forum and meet individuals with the same worldviews. Big Grin

My country is 70% Christian even though there is not a lot of discrimination. Welcome to the forum!Big Grin
Whoever fights monsters should see to it that in the process he does not become a monster. And if you gaze long enough into an abyss, the abyss will gaze back into you

Welcome

I hope you don't live in one of those countries where posting on the internet could get you in trouble...