Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 24, 2024, 2:07 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Just landed here
Just landed here
Hi. I am a Muslim from UK. By profession I am a commercial pilot and fly for one of the major carries in Middle East.

My work takes me all over the globe and i think it has helped in making me very tolerant/open to other people, their views, cultures and various religions.

I believe in God and appreciate and respect all other forms of religions. However, being a Muslim there are still many things in Islam e.g. , intolerant behavior of many, contradictions and some violent verses of Quran, weird ideas, some strange rituals and many man made stories etc that bother me lot. When i try get the answers or discuss these with few other Muslims , things get fiery and now i have almost stopped discussing them because they are not ready to listen to a different point of view.
I stumbled upon this forum by chance as I was looking for something on Google. I hanged around here as a guest for very long and just been reading various threads but now have decided to contribute whenever I get time.

Don't get me wrong, but its my observation of the past few months. I have noticed that not everyone one but a good number of senior Atheist members while replying to the post a member of any faith, resolve to lots of profanity and derogatory terms. They use of lot of swear words instead of tackling their replies with some logic and civility . I don't see them any different and they are as extremist and intolerant in their views as the extremist Muslims' I mention in the above paragraph.