Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 19, 2024, 8:09 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Why are some people on the internet such dicks
Why are some people on the internet such dicks
I am a very nice person. I try to have a reasonable discussion with others on the web, on sites like Facebook. I constantly run into ignorant comments left by people and they will just resort in name calling. I may be liberal, but I respect everyone's points of views. Or every now and then I'll run into someone who's apparently served in the military and they'll tell me it makes them sick that people like me exist in this country when they're fighting for my freedom to be a "Libtard". Aren't people in the army taught to have respect and honor? I mean...I'm a University student, but I don't talk down to people.
RE: Why are some people on the internet such dicks
Ignorance isn't just on the internet. It's all over the place. The thing to remember is this:

You are not required to show up to every argument you are invited to.
In other words: Pick your battles. Some just aren't worth fighting.
Disclaimer: I am only responsible for what I say, not what you choose to understand. 
(November 14, 2018 at 8:57 pm)The Valkyrie Wrote: Have a good day at work.  If we ever meet in a professional setting, let me answer your question now.  Yes, I DO want fries with that.
You can't really get dope slapped on the internet. They hide behind their anonymity.
Poe's Law: "Without a winking smiley or other blatant display of humor, it is impossible to create a parody of Fundamentalism that SOMEONE won't mistake for the real thing."

10 Christ-like figures that predate Jesus. Link shortened to Chris ate Jesus for some reason...
http://listverse.com/2009/04/13/10-chris...ate-jesus/