Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 26, 2024, 12:08 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
What book has the most history?
What book has the most history?
What book contains more ancient history than any other book written? Please let me know I'm studying theology in my liberal arts class.
RE: What book has the most history?
You are studying theology in your liberal arts class? Where are you going to school and what's your major?

BTW, the answer to your question is not The Bible.

“If you are the smartest person in the room, then you are in the wrong room.” — Confucius

H2G2

Marvin
Smile
(May 12, 2019 at 1:32 pm)georgecarlin Wrote: What book contains more ancient history than any other book written? Please let me know I'm studying theology in my liberal arts class.

Great first post..... 

There are BOOKS, not one book, but books. And holy writings are not history books, they are merely reflections of of what claims the writers sold at the time.

History BOOKs are not theological, and don't sell, but merely report. 

One book by itself isn't going to give you a full picture. Studying anything takes time and multiple sources.
Remember new person...it's BOOKS or BOOKs because Brian talks in ABBA language. Lots of caps lock going on.

“If you are the smartest person in the room, then you are in the wrong room.” — Confucius

(May 12, 2019 at 1:51 pm)arewethereyet Wrote: Remember new person...it's BOOKS or BOOKs because Brian talks in ABBA language.  Lots of caps lock going on.

ABBA are the initials of the members so of course that is going to be capitalized. 

I said BOOKS for the same reason you said "BTW the answer to your question is not The Bible". <--- Which is singular, as in one book. 

I think maybe, like me, you were anticipating a sock or troll.