Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 28, 2024, 12:58 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Academic research
Academic research
Hi, I hope it's ok to post this here - I didn't see anything in the rules against it, but if I did miss something, I apologise in advance!

I am a researcher in the field of religious, spiritual, and philosophical beliefs. I'm currently running a set of studies, the first stage of which is a simple survey asking ten brief questions about how religious, spiritual, and/or philosophical beliefs influence one's life. It would be great to involve people with as wide a range of different beliefs as possible.

All data is confidential and anonymous, and held securely in accordance with ethical guidelines for studies of this nature. No contact details are asked for, and all questions are optional.

I would be very grateful if people on this forum would consider taking part - the link and more information is here: [removed link]

Thank you! If anybody would be interested in discussing issues raised by the study, I'm happy to respond here - I didn't join the forum just to advertise!
RE: Academic research
become a regular poster and PM the boss - Tiberius, or his team, then you may be able to post your link.
Understood, thanks.
Can (s)he PM me the link, with my permission?
of course, T doesn't run a 1984 site where he chooses what you see and hear. Smile
Of course he does, but as a testament to how well he does this...you don't even realize it. Angel Cloud