Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 25, 2024, 5:27 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
2014 article in online science journal: "Atheists Might Not Exist"
2014 article in online science journal: "Atheists Might Not Exist"
So I am new to the source, "Science 2.0", but this is what they say is their mission.  "Create a place where world-class scientists write articles and discuss issues without being filtered by size or editorial limitations, where there are no political or cultural agendas, and the audience can read great science directly from the sources and maybe learn some new things."  I'd be grateful if those more in the know about science would give me their take on its legitimacy.

I'd be surprised if this article hasn't been posted about here before but I'm just now getting around to it so please bear with me.  Those of you who've heard me prattle on about what I think 'God/gods' really amount to (without falling asleep) will recognize why I would find it interesting.  I tend to think the inherent processes of the brain which give us conscious and unconscious states might very well be capable of giving us an internal relationship with a kindly and wise 'other'.  After all we are only the conscious element of a creative process we did not initiate and do not control.  Who is to say how consciousness may manifest or how our desires may feedback on the form in which consciousness is given?

Interestingly this article comes from someone academically linked to literature, not science. 

Quote:NARRATIVE PRESENCE