Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 25, 2024, 5:08 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How to hide going to therapy?
How to hide going to therapy?
I am currently a student at Graz and made a therapy appointment at the psychological department for students. It's  during vacation, so time shouldn't be a problem, except that my parents want me to come home during vacations and I really don't wanna tell them I'm going to therapy. I could lie that I have school work, but it's between semesters and most probably I won't have the same classes in the second semester. I know some people in Graz, but I just met them and don't trust to ask them for advise yet. If I lied that I want to go to a party or meet a friend, they might still insist for me to come home. My parents want to plan when to get free from work, so that they can take me home. There is also the fact that I want to solve my emotional problems as quickly as possible, I don't wanna postpone the appointment. What should I do?
"By simple common sense I don't believe in God, in none"

Charlie Chaplin
RE: How to hide going to therapy?
Personally, as someone who’s always been pretty open about his mental issues, I’ve never seen a point in hiding the fact that I’ve been seeing a therapist for over six years. Of course, you may be different.
Comparing the Universal Oneness of All Life to Yo Mama since 2010.

[Image: harmlesskitchen.png]

I was born with the gift of laughter and a sense the world is mad.
Go to the appointment and tell your parents, you don't have to give them the details why. If you're having issues I think your parents would support you seeking assistance.  

Unless they have a problem with psychologists/therapists. Are they scientologists?  Hehe

You can still go home after, can't you?