Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 29, 2024, 12:25 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Sleep
Sleep
I just can't seem to sleep anymore. I lie in bed all night and my mind keeps chattering away and keeping me conscious. It's getting to the point where I can't function nearly as well, and I'm a university student so I need to study!

Does anyone else have trouble sleeping/insomnia, and what do you do about it? Does anything help?

You really start appreciating how valuable sleep is when you're not getting any, let me tell ya... Goodnight
[Image: 186305514v6_480x480_Front_Color-Black-1.jpg]
RE: Sleep
Weed. Simple as. Gives me a great nights sleep.
(February 14, 2011 at 10:51 am)Skipper Wrote: Weed. Simple as. Gives me a great nights sleep.

You're lucky. I used to think weed helped me sleep too... But now that I smoke it every day, I have a feeling that it's backfiring, that maybe it's causing my mind to race all night (you know how weed makes you think of all kinds of interesting things lol)
Ok then.

Less weed?

haha. I'm out of ideas.
Red wine. Has the advantage of being legal, too.
I've been an insomniac my whole life and I've found a few things that will help me sleep.

Sleep aids:

Melatonin is great for a little help getting to sleep at night. It comes in pills OTC and can be found in apples. So you could try eating an apple about 30 minutes before bed or you could get the pills.

Valerian root is good for staying asleep and often comes mixed with melatonin.

Cammomile tea is great as a ritual and it has a calming effect. I've also smoked the plant for a similar effect.