Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: March 19, 2024, 2:31 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
What you doing for the New Year 2021?
What you doing for the New Year 2021?
In typical tradition of jumping ahead rather than living in the moment, what are your future plans?

Feel free to include those resolutions you could have made a reality any other day of the year.
"Never trust a fox. Looks like a dog, behaves like a cat."
~ Erin Hunter
RE: What you doing for the New Year 2021?
Probably sleeping through it like I have for the past several years.

When I was younger I worked as a bartender. That experience ruined New Year's Eve for me. Jaysus people get ignorant on that night.

“If you are the smartest person in the room, then you are in the wrong room.” — Confucius

Breathing, hopefully.
[Image: extraordinarywoo-sig.jpg]
We still do the setting an empty place at dinner, walking in the front and out the back, and corned beef and cabbage. Not so much first footing or bread knocking.

Boru
‘But it does me no injury for my neighbour to say there are twenty gods or no gods. It neither picks my pocket nor breaks my leg.’ - Thomas Jefferson
I'm going to start sneaking up on my 70th birthday. Hopefully I can slip past that fucker without it noticing.
2021 will be our year of health. I know I couldn’t do it just by myself for myself so we’re making it a family/household thing. Hopefully a nice rack of lamb to kick things off right
"There ought to be a term that would designate those who actually follow the teachings of Jesus, since the word 'Christian' has been largely divorced from those teachings, and so polluted by fundamentalists that it has come to connote their polar opposite: intolerance, vindictive hatred, and bigotry." -- Philip Stater, Huffington Post