Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 28, 2024, 5:36 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Look what I found!
Look what I found!
http://www.orthodoxchristianity.net/foru...ic=48938.0

I am an admin at AF.com and I found this funny. What's even better, is that they mention AF.org as well at the end!
RE: Look what I found!
I can't see that right now because I'm still at work, but I think I read that thread before. Is it the one where a guy shows up at OC bragging how he schooled the atheists, and the OCs take him to task for being embarassing to Christians?

I'll give the Orthodox Christians some credit: they tend to be better-than-average logic choppers and don't settle for weak sauce.
Hehhe, that was a fun read, thanks for sharing. Kudos to most of the participants in the thread though, they seemed to be quite sensible people. Smile
When I was young, there was a god with infinite power protecting me. Is there anyone else who felt that way? And was sure about it? but the first time I fell in love, I was thrown down - or maybe I broke free - and I bade farewell to God and became human. Now I don't have God's protection, and I walk on the ground without wings, but I don't regret this hardship. I want to live as a person. -Arina Tanemura

Lulz. I wish some of those more logical posters would jump on here, they seem to be able to argue pretty well. Although one statement, "Just because you lost an argument doesn't make Christianity untrue." makes me roll my eyes a little. Of course reason can always be trumped by faith.
Thinking
That guy Ebor should be invited over.

Quote:"Just because you lost an argument doesn't make Christianity untrue."

Now, wait a moment. The guy has a point. It's untrue regardless...has nothing to do with a silly internet debate.