Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 29, 2024, 12:33 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I wrote my first book about atheism!
I wrote my first book about atheism!
I'm a new author and just wrote a short fictional book that I would love to be a win for the atheist community. It is a free book for the next few days so download it if you'd like. I'd love to hear opinions on it good or bad but I thought it may be something someone on here may enjoy.

Here's the link if you are interested: [Snip!]
Thanks for the time everyone.
RE: I wrote my first book about atheism!
Congratulations on your book, I'll check it out.
Chapter 1.

There is no evidence for any gods.

The End
Chapter 2
Why man had to create him.
The end.
No God, No fear.
Know God, Know fear.
It has been my experience that when a new author asks my opinion 'good or bad' on something they've written, they don't really.

New author: Well, what did you think?

Me: I thought the characters were weak, their motivations hackneyed, the dialogue simplistic, the plot familiar, and grammar atrocious.

New author: Yeah, well fuck you.

Boru
‘But it does me no injury for my neighbour to say there are twenty gods or no gods. It neither picks my pocket nor breaks my leg.’ - Thomas Jefferson
Chapter 3 - Wishful thinking
Whoever fights monsters should see to it that in the process he does not become a monster. And if you gaze long enough into an abyss, the abyss will gaze back into you

(July 5, 2014 at 4:59 am)BrianSoddingBoru4 Wrote: It has been my experience that when a new author asks my opinion 'good or bad' on something they've written, they don't really.

New author: Well, what did you think?

Me: I thought the characters were weak, their motivations hackneyed, the dialogue simplistic, the plot familiar, and grammar atrocious.