Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: March 29, 2024, 4:28 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Youtube: The Atheist Delusion
Youtube: The Atheist Delusion
This video lightheartedly introduced me to atheism. In all seriousness though, he raises some very simple and seemingly overlooked flaws in the christian religious system.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bkhQLt1vb...=1&index=7
Just call me doc! im not a doctor though.. Big Grin
RE: Youtube: The Atheist Delusion
I just love sarcastic videos! Especially this one. Very funny.
Eeyore Wrote:Thanks for noticing.
Edward Current is a genius!
binnyCoffee
Nice.
The sad part is, some Christians would probably say all these things without the sarcasm.
Christianity: The belief that a cosmic Jewish Zombie who was his own father can make you live forever if you symbolically eat his flesh and telepathically tell him you accept him as your master, so he can remove an evil force from your soul that is present in humanity because a rib-woman was convinced by a talking snake to eat from a magical tree...

Atheist I Evolved!
(July 30, 2010 at 12:31 am)DiRNiS Wrote: The sad part is, some Christians would probably say all these things without the sarcasm.

You are too right. That is half the reason this video is so amusing! He may be sarcastic, but he's actually accurately portraying some Christians Tongue
Just call me doc! im not a doctor though.. Big Grin
(July 26, 2010 at 1:51 pm)DR7164 Wrote: This video lightheartedly introduced me to atheism. In all seriousness though, he raises some very simple and seemingly overlooked flaws in the christian religious system.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bkhQLt1vb...=1&index=7

EdwardCurrent isnt Christian....look at his YouTube page lol
I love that line:
"Is god unbelievable or what?"

That made my day.