Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: March 29, 2024, 5:07 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
So, I published my first children's book–Tori the Time Traveler
So, I published my first children's book–Tori the Time Traveler
Hey, guys. My first kids book came out officially today. It's a time travel adventure/historic fiction novel for kids around 9 years old. For those of you who met my niece when she was playing around on here that day, you'll recognize the name. It was written as a birthday present for her because she has always known I'm a writer, but she hated that I didn't write anything that children can read. Well, I caved, and here it is. If you've got kids who like to read, I hope they'll like this.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07147PM59/ref...TF8&btkr=1
RE: So, I published my first children's book–Tori the Time Traveler
I'll check it out when I get home and plan on ordering it for my kids! So cool, ShellB! Congrats!
"Hipster is what happens when young hot people do what old ladies do." -Exian
Thank you very much. This was a fun book to write for me. I've always wanted to do historical fiction, and am in the beginning stages of a historical adult novel (not adult in that sense). I never thought the first one I wrote would be a kids book. In fact, I never planned to write children's fiction, but here I am.

I hope your kids like it! It shouldn't be a tough read. I threw a handful of challenging words in there to help kids learn something, but other than that, it's pretty standard.
Wow congratulations!