Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 19, 2024, 1:41 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Ex-Christian Secular Musicians Out There Playing Christmas Music?
Ex-Christian Secular Musicians Out There Playing Christmas Music?
Though being secular, I can't bring myself away from Christmas music. Both the secular and religious.

The music holds the magic of old, the time of fantasy and mischief, and the only legit positive times in my religious history.

I think the music is beautiful and being a musician, I can't help but start playing that stuff again.

Any other ex-christian secular musicians out there have this guilty pleasure?

This stuff get's me so amped that if a church asked me to perform, I would. One, it would feel so good to be an atheist, playing Angels We Have Heard on High, and two, could lead to some positive exposure. Yes, I'm an opportunist but I see no harm in Christmas carols.

I guess you could say I am a cultural Christian during Christmas. But you know, without feeling all the guilt and responsibility to preach the word. Other than that, Christmas cookies, Christmas cards, and Christmas MUSIC!!!

********Just got done playing piano and was feeling that good vibe, know what I mean? haha
"Just call me Bruce Wayne. I'd rather be Batman."
RE: Ex-Christian Secular Musicians Out There Playing Christmas Music?
There is money to be made out of delusional people music is one great way.
but i guess playing christian music even though your a ex-christian and secular
is kind of contradictory.
Atheism is a non-prophet organization join today. 

Code: