Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 19, 2024, 11:15 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Things you don't want to hear your pilot say.
Things you don't want to hear your pilot say.
On a passenger jet. 

"I'll have another martini"

" I am so depressed, my wife left me."

"I lost my contacts, cant see a thing without them."

"Altimeter? Who needs that?"

" I used to be a stunt pilot, lets try some barrel rolls."

"Why are we landing at LAX? I'm not backed up."

"Damn that was some good acid"

"We'll be landing in North Korea, estimated ETA 16 hours."
RE: Things you don't want to hear your pilot say.
I have a real life things you don't want to hear your fellow passenger say moment once.

I was on a Dublin-Cardiff flight, using a propeller short haul plane when the woman sat across the aisle from me, done up in her best business attire, said to the flight attendant: "Those things on the wings are very noisy. Can they be turned off?"

After recovering from the shock (yes, she literally bsod'ed for about ten seconds on hearing that), the flight attendant said "Not really, no. They kind of keep the plane in the air".

Cue a dejected "oh" from my fellow passenger.
Urbs Antiqua Fuit Studiisque Asperrima Belli

Home
(February 16, 2021 at 2:22 pm)Nomad Wrote: I have a real life things you don't want to hear your fellow passenger say moment once.

I was on a Dublin-Cardiff flight, using a propeller short haul plane when the woman sat across the aisle from me, done up in her best business attire, said to the flight attendant: "Those things on the wings are very noisy.  Can they be turned off?"

After recovering from the shock (yes, she literally bsod'ed for about ten seconds on hearing that), the flight attendant said "Not really, no.  They kind of keep the plane in the air".