Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 24, 2024, 8:45 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Your Education.
Your Education.
I finished school at 16, became a tradesman and am now back at college studing history.

What education do you have and what are your currently doing with your education?
RE: Your Education.
I left school at age 17 without graduating. I then went back 2 years later to a different school and did pathways, which is a slower way of completing school. I graduated in 2008 when I was 24.

Now I'm studying to become a youth worker.

I am also a classically trained vocalist. I have achieved grade 8 in AMEB exams and grade 6 music theory.
Quote:Frankly, I wish that the fruits of my work useful and glorious appearing of the world that the fruits of my labor awaken the mind and unlock the feeling of those who are deprived of light.
Ridiculous to say, outside the sky was nothing.
There is not one world, one earth, one sun, but as many worlds as we see bright sparks on us.

Giordano Bruno
11 GCSEs, 4 A Levels, 1 BSc in Computer Science, and currently finishing an MSc in Information Security.
I followed the usual course of American schools - kindergarden through 12th grade (graduate at 18), got an advanced diploma which basically meant shite. Dicked around for a few years then finally got off my ass and now I'm going to the local college for horticulture. There's a lot of stuff I'd like to do with the degree when I get it - enough that I'm sort of having a problem choosing, it's almost a good thing the economy sucks ass right now.
[Image: Untitled2_zpswaosccbr.png]
Graduated high school in 1985, got some technical training in the Army, and studied computer science in college for a couple of years. Most of my education has been via the school of hard knocks.